Can’t attend an event? Why not commission me to live stream it?

You might know I’m a bit of an evangelist for live video streaming. No, not that Meerkat thing, where you click on a link and the video has disappeared, but proper live streaming that you can actually watch, and that will still be there for you to catch up on later.

I am amazed that in 2015, organisations are still not opening up their meetings and events to the world. I’ve peppered this post with a number of embeds of live streams I have done, and there is a list of many of the events I have live streamed here.

My latest live stream commission was Southwark Council’s Housing Scrutiny Committee meeting, which you can see below.

If you’d like me to live stream your event, at low cost, please get in touch. But, also I’ve got another proposal I’d like readers to consider. Is there an event you’d really like to go to but can’t make it? If so, have a word with the organisers, and, if they are happy for it to be live streamed, then why not commission me to live stream it? And if you can’t afford to pay all the cost yourself, then get together with a few others and spread the fee among you. I’d love to help people out in this way.

Please contact me to discuss any of these approaches.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

