On BBC Radio Leeds talking about Social Media, privacy and policing

Sorry, it’s taken me a while to post this, but, for the sake of trying to keep most of my content in one place, I am posting here the interview I did on the BBC Radio Leeds Breakfast Show on 9th February. I was asked to go in (at 7am!) to talk about Twitter and privacy issues in the wake of the PPC ruling against Sarah Baskerville (@baskers). Then, while I was waiting to go into the studio, the producer asked me if I would mind answering questions about the issue of whether the police were being outwitted by demonstrators using social media to organise protests. I was happy to oblige.

Leave a Reply

